Skip to content

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

February 17, 2011

[tweetmeme source=”mypassionisbooks” only_single=false]I recently found The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks on iTunes. It was on sale for $5.95. I had heard The Notebook, but hadn’t read the book, and don’t think I had seen the movie yet either, although folks told me I needed to see it or read the book.

I am not going to give a full review of this book because there are many already online and I don’t wish to spoil the book for you. However, I found it to be one of the best novels on love and aging that I have ever read. Well in my case listened to since I got the Audiobook version on iTunes.

This book touched my heart so much. Have to confess, I did actually cry quite a few times in the book. Nicholas Sparks, you sure do know how to write some heart…

EDIT: I have actually seen the movie now too, as well as ‘read’ the audiobook at least three times on the road while going to and from appointments. It’s a wonderful story.

More from Nicholas Sparks at his site: NicholasSparks.com

Comments are closed.

