Skip to content

Hollywood’s 25 Most Powerful Authors

January 2, 2013

Hollywood’s 25 Most Powerful Authors – Hollywood Reporter

Stephen King hits Number 1 on Hollywood’s 25 most powerful authors!

Congratulations, Uncle Stevie albeit a bit late. And it really is about time Stephen King was given his due in this regard.

We have a very nice collection of books on our shelves by many great authors. However, I must say, Stephen King’s books take up a large section, possibly the largest section, of our bookshelves. As many of his books that I have read, I was distressed that I have only put a small dent in all he has written! LOL!

I can’t wait to read the latest edition in the Dark Tower Series. I have already read the first 7 books in the series and thoroughly enjoyed them. I look forward to reading the new one, The Wind Through The Keyhole (1) (2). I love Stephen King’s house in Bangor too! Very cool! See a picture of it here.

The Wind Through The Keyhole (Dark Tower Series #8) by Stephen King

The Wind Through The Keyhole (Dark Tower Series #8) by Stephen King

What a great list too! All 25 authors noted in the listing are all fantastic authors and well worth being on this list! I have only called out the first 10 below, and provide links to the 11-25 below them.

Congratulations to all of those amazing authors! There isn’t a book out there by any of these very talented writers that I have either read, watched the movie, or can’t wait to read!

1. Stephen King

2. Elmore Leonard

3. Nicholas Sparks

4. El James

5. Suzanne Collins

6. Robert Kirkman

7. George R.R. Martin

8. James Patterson

9. Michael Lewis

10. Stephenie Meyer

And here are the rest of these outstanding authors on The Hollywood Reporter’s list: 11-20 and 21-30 as noted in their article: Hollywood’s 25 Most Powerful Authors.

Congratulations to all of the authors that made this list of Hollywood’s 25 most powerful authors.

 

Comments are closed.

