Skip to content

The Call of the Wild by Jack London – TryAudioBooks.com

July 7, 2013

I think I have mentioned before that I really love audiobooks. In fact, I try to get as many as I can through various means; through purchases, donations, free, public domain, promotional.

While on the road for my business, listening to audiobooks is a great way to not feel all the miles and time I need to spend on the road.

Recently, I found this site TryAudioBooks.com.

They have a promotion going on where you can get the following full audio books – each one is in a single file free (all the ask for is your email address) :

The Call of the Wild by Jack London – JACK LONDON is a wonderful writer of some of the great classics. The Call of the Wild and White Fang are two of my all time favorites of his. I have several audio book versions of Call of the Wild, as well as the physical books for both books, as well as the ebooks. I love these books. Can you tell?

Second Son by Lee Child –  – LEE CHILD is the author of A Wanted ManThe AffairBad Luck and Trouble, and many more. You might remember his other Jack Reacher books in the series. Second Son is a short story based on that character. Very good.

A Week in Summer by Maeve Binchy – MAEVE BINCHY was the author of five collections of short stories as well as twelve novels including Circle of FriendsThe Copper BeechThe Glass LakeTara Road, and Evening Class. Review at goodreads.com. I really enjoyed this. I hadn’t heard of Maeve Binchy before, but it was a lot of fun. Hooked. Gonna have to try them all now. 😉

The Myth of the Garage by Chip Heath and Dan Heath – Chip Heath is an American bestselling author and speaker. He and his brother Dan Heath have co-authored three bestselling books, Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard(2010), Made to Stick: Why Some Ideas Survive and Others Die (2007). and Decisive: How to Make Better Choices in Life and Work. This one was the biggest surprise of all, I think. I thought it would be dry due to the topic, but it wasn’t. It was a very good book. Must read. I can’t believe I said that about a book of this topic.

Clan Rathskeller by Kevin Hearne Clan Rathskeller is a free short story that takes place ten months before the events of Hounded, the first book in the Iron Druid Chronicles. I really enjoyed this book. I want to read the whole series now.

TryAudioBooks.com helps link people with audiobooks – so if you are not already acquainted with, or just love the beauty of audiobooks, then check it out.

If you haven’t fallen in love with audiobooks yet, who knows, you might just do so — even if you are a dead tree book lover, like me.

The site is presented by Random House Audio and Listening Library. Great site!

Thanks TryAudioBooks.com What a great introduction.

NOTE Updated the books now that I have read/listened to them all.

Comments are closed.

