Skip to content

A Kiss Before Dying by Ira Levin

May 31, 2014

A Kiss Before DyingA Kiss Before Dying by Ira Levin

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What do three college age daughters of a copper magnate and a handsome young man have in common? Could it have something to do with another handsome young man who doesn’t give up! And who is whom?

This is an intricately woven thriller! And no stone is left unturned.

I have to say, I read this book every free minute I could find, and then some!

I will be looking at other books by Ira Levin. He has become one of my favorite storytellers.

This was one of several of exceptional books by Ira Levin. Movie lovers will know his works – including this one A Kiss Before Dying as well as, Rosemary’s Baby, The Stepford Wives, etc. He is also very well known for his award winning play, Deathtrap. Levin’s best-known play is Deathtrap, which holds the record as the longest-running comedy-thriller on Broadway and brought Levin his second Edgar Award. In 1982, it was made into a film starring Christopher Reeve and Michael Caine.

I had seen all of the movies based on his books, but this is the first of his books that I have read.

Comments are closed.

